Sometimes You Just Have to Light Yourself on Fire

Call Me Katniss Everdeen

The Final Product: Call me Katniss Everdeen, or Joan of Arc your choice.

While I admit this was the most wonderfully satisfying photography “assignment” (considering the fact that I was burning a particularly nasty ex boyfriends shirt) I must warn that it was incredibly difficult and I am alive by sheer Irish luck. But I couldn’t resist, something about the first real snow storm just made me think, “hey, let’s set myself on fire”

IMG_9816

The background.

IMG_9820

To help me focus I used a chair in my house.

IMG_9823

Then I checked it out on myself.

IMG_9824

Close up on the burning. WARNING: A LOT MORE DANGEROUS THAN YOU THINK

IMG_9829Whoops!IMG_9828

Without Edits.

Call Me Katniss Everdeen

And again with.

 

Leave a Reply

